Neurolinx Research Institute Directors


Jay S Coggan, PhD

President, Founder (Neuroscience, Computational Modeling)
Dr. Jay S. Coggan founded the NeuroLinx Research Institute as a way to liberate the scientific discovery process from traditional funding mechanisms that can be inefficient and yield marginal or incremental advances in an ecosystem that fears risk and hamstrings innovation. Although significant advances have been made with this approach, we believe that so much more could have and still could be done with a different and complimentary way of supporting research.


Ildiko K Kovacs, MD

University of California, San Diego, CA Board Member, Co-founder (Psychiatry, Clinical Trials)

Sevil Yasar, MD, PhD

Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD Board Member (Gerontology, Dementia Specialist)

Zoltan Fodor, PhD

Bergische Universit├Ąt Wuppertal, Germany Board Member (Physics, Mathematics, Computational Modeling, Supercomputer Applications)

Sergey Purnyn, PhD

Private Consultant Board Member (Neuroscience, Physics, Mathematics, Information Systems)
    Former Board Members:

Vitaly Klyachko, PhD

Washington University, St. Louis, MO.

Lara M Rangel, PhD

University of California, San Diego, CA

Andrea A Chiba, PhD

University of California, San Diego, CA